'Cheating watches' warning for exams

Non-categorized watch related discussion
Mortuus Fakeuus

Re: 'Cheating watches' warning for exams

Post by Mortuus Fakeuus » Sat Mar 05, 2016 2:35 am

I had -- and still have -- that same ethic you do, Big Kahuna. As such, I studied my arse off in college, Aviation Officer Candidate School, and, ultimately, flight school and all those that followed. I suppose it could be argued that cheating in college might not have mattered all that much -- I was, after all, a Poly Sigh major... :oops: But ultimately, though, cheating during AOCS, flight school, basic jet and type-training would've probably gotten me killed, or, as we used to say, would've probably ended up making me a 'lawn dart.' THE USN paid for two Masters degrees, one at a civilian university, and the other at the U.S. Naval War College, and I couldn't even imagine cheating under those circumstances. Oh, and I've been married to my lovely Morticia for 26 years without cheating. Does that make me a better person? Nope, probably not. But I was aware that any type of cheating, be it vocational, academic or personal, had consequences I wanted no part of. Does that make me a smarter person? Nope, I don't think so. I've been audited by the IRS twice, and they ended up owing me money both times. If I were so damned smart, that wouldn't have happened. In the final analysis, I guess it just means that I'm selfish; I don't like pain and discomfort, so I avoid cheating.

Thus far, anyway. 8)
kahuna74

Post by kahuna74 » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:34 am